Weigh-In Wednesday: March 5, 2014

To fight the urge to weigh myself more than once per week, I’ve decided to make Wednesday my official weigh-in day. I plan to weigh myself as soon as I get out of bed. I will post the results here every Wednesday evening!

I’m super thrilled with my progress so far!  While I wish I would have recorded my exact weight on February 20, the day that I started tracking my calories, I weighed about 177 pounds when I last checked around that time. As such, I’m going to use that as my starting weight.

This morning, I weighed in at 172.4!

Success!

Success!

That is 0.8 pounds less than last week!  I’m right where I want to be — losing about one pound per week.  I am thrilled, especially since I didn’t eat as well as I could have yesterday.

Here is my official tracker from MyFitnessPal!  They’re generous and rounded my total loss up to five pounds.

Created by MyFitnessPal – Nutrition Facts For Foods

All I ever lost while on Weight Watchers was about five pounds, so I’m thrilled to surpass that number in the next week, if all goes well!

***

In other news, tonight for dinner I made the “Chicken Cutlets with Mushrooms and Pearl Onions” recipe from the most recent issue of Cooking Light that I wrote about in Monday’s post. It was really good–especially the sauce!  The magazine’s presentation is always prettier, but mine didn’t turn out too badly:

Yum!

Yum!

I paired the chicken with some linguine and sautéed green beans. Even my husband, who is allergic to anything with the word “light” in it, enjoyed the meal!

How are you progressing toward your fitness and/or weight loss goals, if you’ve set them? I couldn’t be happier, and I hope you are also finding success!

If you are attempting to eat healthfully, is your significant other on board? If not, how do you compromise?

2 thoughts on “Weigh-In Wednesday: March 5, 2014

Leave a Reply

