Friday Favorites #5: Week of April 25, 2014

Happy Friday, everyone, and welcome to my 5th Friday Favorites link-up, courtesy of Heather at Housewife Glamour! (Happy birthday, Heather!)

Housewife Glamour

Here are some of the things that I am loving this week!

1. Outdoor C25k training

I was definitely hitting the gym a lot when it was colder, but now that it is getting nicer and warmer, I love walking and running outside. I only worked a 1/2 day on Monday, and before I went in to the office, I completed one of my C25k training sessions in the glorious weather. I definitely need to take a cue from how much my mood improves when I sneak in some time outside during the day, like I did on Monday, and make sure to get outdoors a bit during the normal workday.

2. A fresh haircut

I got a haircut over my lunch break on Tuesday afternoon, and it was glorious. Even before it is styled, there is just something great about the feeling of a fresh haircut. And as for styling  — I wish I could have a glam squad to do it for me everyday! My stylist showed me exactly what to do to rock a curly/wavy style this time, and I left the salon with the products he recommended, so we’ll see how it goes.

3. Pants that are getting too loose

I put on a pair of pants this morning that I bought around Christmas, and they are getting a little baggy in the waist! I can tell that I am losing weight, but nothing compares to the confirmation that some of my clothes are getting too big.

4. “Ain’t It Fun” by Paramore

There is something about this song that just makes me want to get up and dance!

5. Easter candy

I’m trying to moderate my consumption of sweets now that Lent is over, but I’m definitely loving the Easter candy that I filled these cute containers with last weekend! Current favorite: Reese’s mini peanut butter eggs, which are only 90 calories each.

What are you loving this week?

Leave a Reply

