Friday Favorites #7: Week of May 9, 2014

Happy Friday, everyone, and welcome to my 7th Friday Favorites link-up, courtesy of Heather at Housewife Glamour!

Here are some of the things that I am loving this week!

1. Grumpy Cat Notecards

One of my friends from work surprised me on Monday morning with this fantastic box of Grumpy Cat notecards. I can’t wait to use them!

IMG_20140509_093134851_HDR

IMG_20140509_092600781_HDR

My co-workers know me and my love for Grumpy Cat so well! I work with some really great people.

2. My small group

I was extremely fortunate to find a small group through my church that has strengthened and enriched my faith immensely. I am so blessed by all of the young women in the group and especially by our leader, who serves as a mentor. It’s crazy to think that I didn’t know any of them before I joined the group last fall. On Monday night, we had what will likely be our last regular meeting for the summer, and it reminded me again how much I value our group and how much it has impacted me.

3. Lunch at Heritage India‘s buffet

There were a number of people out of the office this week working at a conference we hosted in Boston, so 6 of us that were left behind trekked to a fantastic Indian buffet for lunch on Wednesday. I seriously can’t get enough of Indian food!

4. Italian Meatball Sliders from Cooking Light

I was finally able to make this recipe from Cooking Light on Wednesday night, and it was worth the wait! These sliders turned out awesome and are a great way to satisfy a craving for Italian flavors. My hubby even gave them his seal of approval! Definitely a win for me.

5. “Birthday” by Katy Perry

I admit it: I love Katy Perry. And this song is just super fun.

What are you loving this week?

2 thoughts on “Friday Favorites #7: Week of May 9, 2014

Leave a Reply

